

## **COUNCIL MEMBERS**

## **POSITION**

Г	T	
Board	Dr Jim Connolly	President
	Dr Robert Leach	President-Elect
	Dr Niccolò Parri	Vice-President
	Prof Dr Christoph Dodt	Vice-President
	Dr Diana Cimpoesu	Honorary Treasurer
	Dr Tatjana Rajković	Honorary Secretary
National Representatives	Dr Edmond Zaimi	Representative Albania
	Dr Alexander Nuernberger	Representative Austria
	Dr Sabine Lemoyne	Representative Belgium
	Dr Dzevad Velagic	Representative Bosnia and
		Herzegovina
	Dr Desi Katelieva	Representative Bulgaria
	Prof Višnja Nesek Adam	Representative Croatia
	Dr Roman Gregor	Representative Czech Republic
	Dr Henrik Ømark	Representative Denmark
	Dr Vassili Novak	Representative Estonia
	Dr Ari Palomäki	Representative Finland
	Prof Patrick Plaisance	Representative France
	Dr Nino Tabidze	Representative Georgia
	Prof Dr Rajan Somasundaram	Representative Germany
	Dr George Notas	Representative Greece
	Dr Zsolt Bognar	Representative Hungary
	Dr Bergur Stefánsson	Representative Iceland
	Dr James Binchy	Representative Ireland
	Dr Paolo Groff	Representative Italy
	Dr Sarmite Villere	Representative Latvia
	Dr Dinas Vaitkaitis	Representative Lithuania
	Dr Lulzim Hoti	Representative Kosovo
	Dr Agnes Portelli	Representative Malta
	Dr Victoria Melnicov	Representative Moldova
	Dr David Baden	Representative Netherlands
	Dr Jørn E Rasmussen	Representative Norway
		<del>.</del>

	Prof Dariusz Timler	Representative Poland
	Dr Vitor Almeida	Representative Portugal
	Dr Raed Arafat	Representative Romania
	Dr Miljan Jovic	Representative Serbia
	Dr Roman Skulec	Representative Slovakia
	Dr Matej Marinsek	Representative Slovenia
	Dr Santiago Dieguez Zaragoza	Representative Spain
	Dr Michael von Schickfus	Representative Sweden
	Prof Dr Aristomenis Exadaktylos	Representative Switzerland
	Dr Cem Oktay	Representative Turkey (EMAT)
	Dr Adrian Boyle	Representative UK
	Dr Vitaliy Krylyuk	Representative Ukraine
Sections & Committees	Dr Steve Photiou	Chair Disaster Medicine Section
	Dr Effie Polyzogopoulou	Chair Ultrasound Section
	Dr Zsolt Bognar	Chair Paediatric EM Branch
	Dr James Van Oppen	Chair Geriatric Section
	Prof Eric Revue	Chair Pre-Hospital Section
	Dr Djan Meseli	Chair YEMD Section
	Dr Ruth Brown	Chair Education Committee
	Dr Jan Stroobants	Chair Professional Committee
	Prof Wilhelm Behringer	Chair Guidelines Committee
	Dr Bernard Foex	Chair Ethics Committee
	Prof Martin Moeckel	Chair Research Committee
	Dr Kurt Anseeuw	Chair Toxicology Section
	Prof Marc Sabbe	Chair Fellowship Committee
	Prof Patrick Plaisance	Chair Congress Organising Committee
		Chair Scientific Programme Congress
	Dr Oscar Miro	Committee
	Dr Anna Spiteri and Dr Ashraf	Chairs EMERGE
	Butt	
Working Groups	Dr Thomas Sauter	Chair Digital Medicine Working Group
	Prof Abdel Bellou	Chair EUSEM Working Group on
	Dr Roberta Petrino	Quality and Safety in EM Chair EM Day and Wellbeing Working
	Di Nobelta Fetillio	Group
		O. Oup
	Dr Yonathan Freund	Editor - EJEM